Connect with us


BREAKING: Martha Coakley to speak at Commencement



  • Winners of the President’s Award for Excellence in Leadership are pictured from left to right. Westfield State University President Evan S. Dobelle, Eric Tuvell, Christopher Lewis, Erica Stephens, Nicole Morin, Brittany Moniz, Yezenia Santos, Jaime Jaquez, Victoria Downs, and Robert Donoghue.

Martha Coakley, the current Attorney General of Massachusetts – and the first woman to hold the position – will be the speaker at the 2013 Commencement ceremony. Coakley is also a native of western Massachusetts. Honorary degrees will be awarded to Don Del Negro, the head trainer of the Boston Bruins, and others to be named later, according to President Dobelle.

More information to follow. Stay tuned to for more details.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *